Welcome to the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Information on studying alongside the containment measures for COVID-19:

Current information concerning the effects of COVID-19 (coronavirus) on the university's internal organization is available here.

We inform you about the alternative planning of the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science for the start of Summer Semester 2020 here. Please note that this overview will be revised, if necessary, on a daily basis by the lecturers. You can see which courses are affected by changes at a certain time by checking the column "Letztes Update / Last Update". Please pay particular attention to the starting dates and the links given for online learning resources. A regular check by you of this overview is essential to keep you up to date with the course planning for the coming weeks.

We will also inform you as soon as possible about changes to the examination schedule (all courses of the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science). We therefore ask all students of the Department to check this page regularly for new information concering the examination schedule. You find information on the inspection of examination records and on measures concerning theses in the "Current information" box below.

Current information:

04/01/2020 
  • Irrespective of the overall development of measures against COVID-19, it has been decided for the whole university to refrain from face-to-face examinations for the week from April 20. It has not been decided yet whether a face-to-face examination period can take place at a later point in time and before the end of the lecture period of Summer Semester 2020.
 
03/23/2020 
  • Dates for inspection of examination records are postponed until at least 20 April.
  • Extensions for theses are granted upon request, if necessary also beyond the framework specified in the examination regulations.
  • Prerequisites:
    • Informal application by email to the responsible chair of the examination board (and in CC to pruefungsamt.eecs(at)th-owl.de)
    • Application at the earliest 3 weeks before the official submission date
    • Please include the following details: Name, matriculation number, title of the thesis, official submission date and desired extension.
    • The application needs to include a short explanation on why the thesis cannot be completed by the official submission date due to the containment measures for COVID-19.
    • For theses with a remaining processing time of less than 2 weeks (calculated from 16 March) extensions cannot be justified with the containment measures for COVID-19.
  • With immediate effect all theses can also be submitted as PDF files via email (to the examiner and in CC to pruefungsamt.eecs(at)th-owl.de). The date of submission is the date of the email on the university server. If additional files are required for the complete documentation of the work, the submission should be discussed with the examiner.
 

 

If you are searching for exciting study options with outstanding career prospects, Lemgo is the right place for you. We offer excellent study conditions on a unique university campus. Experience the close partnership between teaching, industry and research and benefit from the Lemgo Model: Excellent teaching, close industry relations and a strong focus on research.

 

More news can be found under News.

You can find more videos here.

Herzlich willkommen im Fachbereich Elektrotechnik und Technische Informatik

Information zum Studium während der Eindämmungsmaßnahmen für COVID-19:

Aktuelle Informationen über die Auswirkungen von COVID-19 (Coronavirus) auf die hochschulinterne Organisation finden Sie hier.

Über die Ersatzplanung des Fachbereichs Elektrotechnik und Technische Informatik für den Start des Sommersemesters 2020 informieren wir Sie hier. Bitte beachten Sie, dass es sich dabei um eine Übersicht handelt, die bei Bedarf von den Lehrenden tagesaktuell überarbeitet wird. Welche Veranstaltungen zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt von Änderungen betroffen sind, erkennen Sie an der Spalte „Letztes Update / Last Update“. Bitte beachten Sie insbesondere das jeweils angegebene Startdatum und im Falle von Online-Lehrangeboten die jeweils angegebenen Links. Damit Sie im Hinblick auf die Lehrveranstaltungsplanung der nächsten Wochen auf dem Laufenden bleiben, ist eine regelmäßige Überprüfung dieser Übersicht durch Sie unerlässlich.

Wir werden Sie jeweils möglichst zeitnah über aktuelle Änderungen (z. B. in der Prüfungsplanung) informieren (alle Studiengänge des Fachbereichs Elektrotechnik und Technische Informatik). Wir bitten daher alle Studierenden des Fachbereichs, diese Seite weiterhin regelmäßig auf neue Informationen im Hinblick auf die Prüfungsplanung zu prüfen. Informationen zu Klausureinsichten und Abschlussarbeiten finden Sie in der nachfolgenden Box "Aktuelle Informationen".

Aktuelle Informationen:

01.04.2020 
  • Unabhängig von der Gesamtentwicklung der COVID-19-Eindämmungsmaßnahmen wurde bzgl. der Prüfungsplanung hochschulweit beschlossen, dass für die Woche ab dem 20.4. noch keine Präsenzprüfungen eingeplant werden. Ob zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt und vor Ende der Vorlesungen im SoSe20 ein Präsenzprüfungszeitraum stattfinden kann, ist derzeit noch nicht entschieden.
 
23.03.2020 
  • Klausureinsichten sind bis mindestens 20.4. verschoben.
  • Verlängerungen für Abschlussarbeiten werden auf Antrag gewährt, ggf. auch über den in den Prüfungsordnungen festgelegten Rahmen hinaus.
  • Randbedingungen:
    • Formloser Antrag per Email an den zuständigen Prüfungsausschussvorsitzenden (und im CC an pruefungsamt.eecs(at)th-owl.de)
    • Antragstellung frühestens 3 Wochen vor dem offiziellen  Abgabetermin
    • Angaben: Name, Matrikelnummer, Titel der Arbeit, offizielles Abgabedatum und gewünscht Verlängerung.
    • Es muss eine kurze Begründung beigefügt werden, warum die Arbeit aufgrund der Eindämmungsmaßnahmen für COVID-19 nicht bis zum offiziellen Abgabedatum abgeschlossen werden kann.
    • Für Arbeiten mit einer Restlaufzeit von weniger als 2 Wochen (gerechnet ab dem 16.3) sind Verlängerungen nicht mit den Eindämmungsmaßnahmen für COVID-19 begründbar.
  • Alle Abschlussarbeiten können ab sofort auch als PDF-Datei per Email (an die Prüferin / den Prüfer und im CC an pruefungsamt.eecs(at)th-owl.de) eingereicht werden. Als Abgabedatum gilt das Datum der Email auf dem Hochschulserver. Sind weitere Dateien für die vollständige Dokumentation der Arbeit erforderlich, sollte die Übergabe mit der Prüferin / dem Prüfer abgesprochen werden.
 

 

Sie suchen ein spannendes Studium mit hervorragenden Berufsaussichten? Dann sind Sie in Lemgo richtig. Wir bieten exzellente Studienbedingungen auf einem einmaligen Hochschulcampus. Erleben Sie die enge Partnerschaft zwischen Lehre, Industrie und Forschung und profitieren Sie vom Lemgoer Modell: Ausgezeichnete Lehre, Industrienähe und Forschungsstärke.

Weitere Neuigkeiten finden Sie unter Nachrichten.

Weitere Videos finden Sie hier.