Skip to Content

Erasmus+ Program

The Erasmus+ higher education program promotes the cross-border mobility of students, university lecturers and university staff in Europe. As an education policy support program of the European Union, it has existed for over 30 years. So far, about 4.4 million students have been able to spend a period of study abroad with the support of Erasmus. 33 European countries participate in ERASMUS+: the 27 EU member states plus Iceland, Liechtenstein, Northern Macedonia, Norway, Serbia and Turkey.

Erasmus supports all students from bachelor to doctorate for study and internship periods as well as all other university staff: