Skip to Content


The Senate confirms the election of the members of the Executive Board and comments on their annual report. It decides on the enactment and amendment of the Basic Regulations and makes recommendations and comments on the draft of the University Development Plan. The President is the Chairman of the Senate. The Senate includes members from all status groups of the university. They are elected for a term of office of two years. Student representatives belong to the Senate for one year only.


Members of the Senate

  • President Prof. Dr. Jürgen Krahl

Dates of meetings

Winter Term 2022/2023
  • 28.09.2022 in Detmold | Agenda
  • 02.11.2022 in Lemgo | Agenda
  • 07.12.2022 (probably not applicable due to the university election meeting)
  • 11.01.2023 in Detmold | Agenda
  • 01.02.2023 in Lemgo | Agenda
Summer Term 2023
  • 29.03.2023 in Detmold | Agenda
  • 03.05.2023 in Lemgo
  • 07.06.2023 in Detmold
  • 05.07.2023 in Lemgo
Winter Term 2023/2024
  • 27.09.2023 in Detmold
  • November date still under clarification
  • 06.12.2023 in Lemgo

Minutes and Presentations

Members of the university can view the documents of the senate meetings on the intranet.


Ms Daniela Mikus
phone: +49 5261 702 5300
e-mail: daniela.mikus(at)

Ms Dr. Sandra Boedeker
phone: +49 5261 702 2002
e-mail: sandra.boedeker(at)