Skip to Content

Events

PowerUp| Start-Up Pub | Taste the Trends | Offers from Paderborn

Networking, expert lectures, and workshops... there's something for everyone. With our diverse range of events, both digital and in person, we aim to cater to all needs and desires of founders and those interested in starting a business, supporting startup ventures with these formats. On this page, you will find our regular and recurring events.

A tour through the premises of the start-up center

Campus Foundery OWL - Campus Tour

Who and what is the Campus Foundery OWL at the TH OWL? We would like to say HELLO and show you around our premises.

The start-up center "Campus Foundery OWL" has been a new brand of the TH OWL since 01.06.2023 and is the first point of contact for those interested in founding a company at the TH OWL and is an open meeting place to discuss initial ideas.

We offer special freedom to experiment, validate and test innovative ideas and raise awareness of entrepreneurship in order to establish a scientific start-up spirit at the TH OWL. Our mission is to promote founders and their ideas in the regional start-up ecosystem of Ostwestfalen-Lippe and to facilitate the establishment and growth of start-ups. With innovative curricular offerings, we provide excellent new opportunities to support founders in the long term.

The Campus Foundery OWL is run by the Institute for Science in Dialogue (IWD) in cooperation with the Institute for Life Science Technologies.NRW (ILT.NRW) and the Institute Industrial IT (inIT).

More information about the tour:

Meeting point: Foyer of the InnoSPIN on the Lemgo campus

Procedure:

  1. Tour of the premises
  2. Conclusion in the Food Factory with snacks and drinks

When do the tours take place?

  • Wed, 29.11.23 from 1 pm to 14:30 pm
  • Tue, 09.01.24 from 9 am to 10:30 am
  • Wed, 17.01.24 from 1 pm to 2:30 pm

Booking via: gruenden@th-owl.de

POWER UP

Advancing digitalization and automation in the OWL ecosystem together

The event takes place on 08.05.2024 in the CIIT! Sign up for free

We are organizing a joint networking event with CIIT (Centrum Industrial IT e.V.), focusing on startups, digitalization, and industrial automation at the Innovation Campus in Lemgo. The event is aimed at startups and founders like you. You can showcase your work in the exhibition, make connections in the industry, and find more allies for your own ideas.

Students will have the opportunity to explore possibilities for their own development and meet potential employers, while industry representatives seek motivated talents and entrepreneurial individuals with innovative ideas. The agenda includes brief keynote speeches and an exhibition of startups at the Centrum Industrial IT in Lemgo. Food, drinks, and music will be provided.

For more information, send an email to gruenden@th-owl.de.

Gründungskneipe

Connect with other founders and those interested in entrepreneurship

The "Gründungskneipe" (Founders' Pub) is a networking event providing a platform for everyone with a startup idea, those interested in entrepreneurship, students, startups, and self-employed individuals to exchange ideas, questions, and experiences in a relaxed atmosphere.

Every last Thursday of the month during the semester, founders and aspiring entrepreneurs gather at the InnovationSpin on the Innovation Campus Lemgo. The Gründungskneipe features changing speakers from the startup world who present a 20-30 minute keynote on topics related to entrepreneurship, their personal founding stories, and share their experiences in startup stories, storytelling, finances, marketing, and, of course, the challenges they encountered.

Following the keynote, there's enough time to seek feedback on your own startup idea from the speakers, fellow attendees, or our startup coaches, connect with other startup projects, or engage with like-minded individuals and gain inspiration.

When: Every last Thursday of the month (during the semester)
Where: TH OWL Lemgo, InnovationSpin.

Taste the Trends

The FoodLab team hosts the regular event "Taste the Trends." During "Taste the Trends," the coaches from the Food area present a current trend in the food sector. They provide insights and explanations about the production and extraction processes, and, of course, you get to experience the trends firsthand.

When: Every last Wednesday of the month during the lecture period from 12:30-13:30 

Where:  FoodLab, Lemgo

Offer from Paderborn

We closely collaborate with various partners and universities in the OWL region. As a member of TH OWL, you can also participate in numerous events and workshops related to entrepreneurship at garage33 in Paderborn. They offer various formats, including:

  • Start-Up School
  • Top Talent Program
  • Prototype your PhD
  • Maker Workshop
  • Call for Ideas
  • and much more...

You can find an overview of upcoming events in Paderborn Here .

Zum Inhalt springen

Veranstaltungen

Workshops | Campus Tour  | POWER UP | Gründungskneipe | Taste the Trends | Angebote aus Paderborn

Vernetzung, Expert:innen-Vorträge und Workshops... für jede:n ist etwas dabei. Mit unserem vielfältigen Veranstaltungsangebot, sowohl digital als auch in Präsenz wollen wir allen Bedürfnissen und Wünsche der Gründer:innen und Gründungsinteressierten gerecht werden und mit den Formaten die Gründungsvorhaben unterstützen. Auf dieser Seite findest du unsere regelmäßigen und wiederkehrenden Veranstaltungen.

Workshops im IA-Lab

Das Team des IA-Labs führt bietet regelmäßig Workshops für Anfänger:innen und Technikbegeisterte an. Aktuelle Termine und nähere Informationen zu den einzelnen Workshops findest du im Anmeldeformular.

Workshop-Programm:

  • Elektroniklöten
    17.04.2024 | 16:00-18:00 Uhr
    Zur Anmeldung
  • Arduino-Programmierung
    24.04.2024 | 16:00-18:00 Uhr
    Zur Anmeldung
  • 3D-Konstruktion mit Fusion 360
    15.05.2024 | 16:00-18:00 Uhr
    Zur Anmeldung
  • 3D-Druck mit Prusa Slicer
    22.05.2024 | 16:00-18:00 Uhr
    Zur Anmeldung
  • Platinenlayout mit KiCad
    29.05.2024 | 16:00-18:00 Uhr
    Zur Anmeldung
  • Python-Basics mit Drohnenflug
    05.06.2024 | 16:00-18:00 Uhr
    Zur Anmeldung

Wo: IA-Lab, Campus Lemgo, SmartFactoryOWL.
Für wen: Exklusiv für Studierende und Mitarbeiter:innen der TH OWL.
Wann: Aktuelle Termine und Anmeldemöglichkeiten stehen in den einzelnen Workshopbeschreibungen

Eine Tour durch die Räumlichkeiten des Gründungszentrums

Campus Foundery OWL - Campus Tour

Wer und was ist eigentlich die Campus Foundery OWL an der TH OWL? Wir möchten HALLO sagen und Sie durch unsere Räumlichkeiten führen.

Das Gründungszentrum „Campus Foundery OWL“ ist seit dem 01.06.2023 eine neue Marke der TH OWL und bildet die erste Anlaufstelle für Gründungsinteressierte an der TH OWL und ist ein offener Treffpunkt um erste Ideen zu besprechen.

Wir bieten besondere Freiräume für das Experimentiere, Validieren und Testen von innovativen Ideen und sensibilisieren rund um das Thema Unternehmertum, um einen wissenschaftlichen Gründungsgeist an der TH OWL zu etablieren. Unsere Mission ist es, im regionalen Gründungsökosystem Ostwestfalen-Lippe Gründende und ihre Ideen zu fördern und die Ansiedlung und das Wachstum von Start-ups zu ermöglichen. Mit innovativen curricularen Angeboten bieten wir exzellente neue Möglichkeiten, Gründende nachhaltig zu unterstützen.

Die Campus Foundery OWL wird betrieben durch das Institut für Wissenschaftsdialog in Kooperation mit dem Institute for Life Science Technologies und dem Institut für industrielle Informationstechnik.

Weitere Infos zur Tour:

Treffpunkt: Foyer des InnoSPINs am Campus Lemgo

Ablauf:

  1. Besichtigung der Räumlichkeiten
  2. Ausklang in der Food Factory bei Snacks und Getränken

Wann finden die Touren statt?

Neue Touren werden im Wintersemester 2024/2025 stattfinden. Die Termine folgen.

Anmeldung unter: gruenden@th-owl.de

POWER UP

Gemeinsam die Digitalisierung und Automation im Ökosystem OWL voranbringen

Seid dabei am 08.05.2024 im CIIT! Zur kostenlosen Anmeldung

Wir veranstalten mit dem CIIT (Centrum Industrial IT e.V.) ein gemeinsames Netzwerk-Event mit Fokus auf Gründung, Digitalisierung und industrielle Automation auf dem Innovation Campus in Lemgo. Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an euch als Startups und Gründer. Ihr könnt euch in der Ausstellung präsentieren, Kontakte in die Industrie knüpfen und weitere Mitstreiter für die eigene Idee gewinnen.

Studierende lernen Möglichkeiten zur eigenen Weiterentwicklung und potenzielle Arbeitgeber kennen und die Industrievertreter möchten auf motivierte Talente und Gründerpersönlichkeiten mit innovativen Ideen zugehen. Die Agenda sieht kurze Impulsvorträge und eine Ausstellung der Startups im Centrum Industrial IT in Lemgo vor. Für Essen, Getränke und Musik ist gesorgt.

Für mehr Informationen sende eine E-Mail an gruenden@th-owl.de.

Gründungskneipe

Vernetze dich mit anderen Gründer:innen und Gründungsinteressierten

Die Gründungskneipe ist ein regelmäßiges Netzwerkevent und bietet allen mit einer Gründungsidee, allen Gründungsinteressierten, Studierenden, Start-Ups und Selbstständigen eine Plattform, um sich über Ideen, Fragen und Problemen in einer lockeren Atmosphäre auszutauschen und weiterzubilden.

An jedem letzten Donnerstag im Monat während des Semesters treffen sich hier die Gründer:innen und alle, die es noch werden wollen im InnovationSpin am Lemgoer Campus der TH OWL. Dabei bietet die Gründungskneipe seinen Gästen monatlich wechselnde Referent:innen aus der Welt der Start-Up’s. Diese halten jeweils einen 20-30-minütigen Impulsvortrag rund um das Thema Gründung, zu ihrer persönlichen Gründungsgeschichte und lassen euch an ihren Erfahrungen zu Gründerstory, Storytelling, Finanzen, Marketing und natürlich des Scheiterns teilhaben.

Im Anschluss gibt es genug Zeit um sich Feedback zur eigenen Gründungsidee vom Referent:innen, den anderen Besucher:innen oder unseren Gründungscoaches einzuholen, Kontakt zu anderen Gründungsprojekten zu bekommen oder sich mit Gründungsinteressierten auszutauschen und inspirieren zu lassen.

  • Wann: Jeden letzten Donnerstag im Monat (im Semester)
  • Wo: TH OWL Lemgo InnovationSpin 

Taste the Trends

Das Team des FoodLabs bietet das regelmäßige Event „Taste the Trends“ an. Die Coaches aus dem Bereich Food stellen bei "Taste the Trends" immer einen aktuellen  Trends aus dem Lebensmittelbereich vor. Sie erzählen und erklären dabei mehr zu den Hintergründen der Herstellung und der Gewinnung und natürlich kannst du die Trends auch geschmacklich erleben.

  • Wann: Jeden letzten Mittwoch im Monat in der Vorlesungszeit um 12:30-13:30 Uhr
  • Wo:  FoodLab, Lemgo

Angebot aus Paderborn

Wir arbeiten eng mit anderen Partner:innen und Hochschulen in der Region OWL zusammen. Als Angehörige:r der TH OWL darfst du auch an den vielen Events und Workshops zum Thema Gründung der garage33 in Paderborn teilnehmen. Es werden unter anderem folgende Formate angeboten:

  • Start-Up School
  • Top Talent Programm
  • Prototype your PhD
  • Maker Workshop
  • Call for Ideas
  • und vieles mehr...

Hier findest du einen Überblick über die anstehende Events in Paderborn.